Corporate Information


SilTerra is a strategic investment of Dagang NeXchange Berhad (“DNeX”) and Beijing Integrated Circuit Advanced Manufacturing and High-End Equity Investment Fund Center (Limited Partnership) (“CGP Fund”).

DNeX is a leading provider of award-winning eServices for Trade Facilitation and has a wealth of knowledge, expertise and operational know-how in the provisioning of eServices for Trade Facilitation, as well as Technology Consultancy and System Integration. DNeX is also making its mark as a reputable player in Energy, Subsea Telecommunications as well as Semiconductor. The company is listed on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia. For more information on the company, log on to

CGP Fund was established as a private equity fund in 2014 focusing on the semiconductor industry in China. Meanwhile, Beijing CGP Investment Co Ltd (“CGP”), a private and independent investment management company, is the general partner and manager of CGP Fund which is principally operating based on market-oriented principles. The management team has substantial collective years of experience and a wide and diverse range of international network resources in the capital market and in the semiconductor and other high technology industries.

Corporate Information

Board of Directors

Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Haji Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir

Executive Chairman

Dr Bob Wei-Ming Chen


Dato’ Seri Wong Siew Hai


Cadol Cheung


Sai Chak Mak


Corporate Information

Management Team


Tan Sri Dato Sri Haji Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir, Executive Chairman

Mr Cadol Cheung, Director

Key Management Members

Thung Beng Joo, Acting Chief Operating Officer

Timothy Lee Kok Beng, Acting Executive Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Nor Din Abdullah, Acting Vice President, Finance

Jazmine Abdullah, Acting Senior Vice President, Human Resource & Security

Arjun Kumar, Senior Vice President, Technology Development & Design Technology

Fakrulazli Mohamed, Senior Director, Legal, Secretarial and Integrity

Dr Mohd Azizi Chik, Acting Head, Supply Management, Planning & Industrial Engineering Department